Happy Birthday Gloria Gaynor!

graphic illustration of I will Survive song's lyrics Gloria Gaynor bold

When I read on my favorite gossip site that today is Ms. Gloria Gaynor’s birthday, this song popped into my head and then I couldn’t resist the urge to make this post. This song! I’m telling you, I could listen to it on repeat. Again and again. It’ s not just chagrin d’amour that breaks the heart. The heart may break for many reasons. But then sometimes one survives. And then, sometimes one feels like singing. Like really belting one out.

Happy Birthday Gloria Gaynor! This song of yours is a keeper and no one else could have sung it but YOU!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Gloria Gaynor!

Leave a Reply

